How create custom post type URL with category slug


Hello Friends!!

I am here going to share my knowledge  about one  more important hooks of the wordpress. If you have created a custom post type and want to add their custom taxonomy category slug as prefix in post URL without any changes in wordpress core files then follow given steps. You will need to add given below code into your theme function.php file.’

Click here to read more

Sr. Software Engineer

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Wordpress
2 comments on “How create custom post type URL with category slug
  1. Vale says:

    Thanks for sharing this solution! I have a couple of questions
    The step 3 will be also in functions.php?
    I belive i have to replace The mrwebsolution for my website name…Am I correct?

Leave a comment

Recent Posts